Hello everyone! Atticus received the coolest little cupcake maker for Christmas this year and I wanted to share it with you. I had never heard of this thing before. It may not be the newest thing, so you all may think “hello. this is old news!” But it is so cool!! It’s called The Original babycakes nonstick coated cupcake maker.

babycake

Atticus loves to help in the kitchen and wants to be a chef when he grows up, so he was thrilled to get this super cool present. I will admit…I was a little skeptical. When he opened it I thought “Well this is cool…but will it work.” I like cupcakes just like everyone else does, but a cupcake made in 5 minutes?! I just didn’t know about that. I was excited to try it out and see if this bad boy worked and I’m here to tell you….THIS THING IS AMAZING! I seriously love it!! Atticus and I made cupcakes in literally 5 minutes and I never thought that was possible.

cupcakesup

This is everything that came in the box. The inside of the cupcake maker is nonstick and so easy to wipe clean. Lets get started!

Step One: Plug in the cupcake maker, so it can warm up.

Step Two: While the cupcake maker is warming, you mix up your cake batter, brownie mix, or whatever you are going to bake in it.

Step Three: When the green light is on…you are ready to start cooking! You can use cupcake liners or not. It does suggest them if you are making brownies. It says to fill each hole with 2 tablespoons of batter. I only used about 1 to 1 and 1/2, I was afraid 2 tablespoons would be too much. (Maybe not for you though!)

Step Four: Once your batter is in, you just put the top down and set the timer for 5 to 6 minutes. I like 5 minutes, 6 was a little to done and 5 was just perfect for my liking.

Step Five: Carefully take out your cupcakes. I used the little fork device that came in the box. They popped out very easy.

Step Six: Cool, put on your favorite icing, and eat!!

It was so simple and I swear the clean up couldn’t get any easier. I’m not sure that I actually cleaned anything beside what I used to make the cake batter and the spoon to fill the cupcake liners. The taste was great…moist…perfectly cooked…and so fast! I can not wait to make these again for a party or get together.

It does say on the box it makes mini cupcakes, but I was surprised at how big the mini cupcakes were. They are a perfect size and I wouldn’t really call them mini at all.

cupcake AttiCupcake

Here is our finished product. Please, do not judge me by my icing skills. 😉

If you’ve seen the babycakes cupcake maker and was skeptical of it, try it out!! It’s worth it!  I’m not sure how much they are since it was a gift, but it does work really well and will save you some time. It is perfect for when you want a sweet treat, but don’t want a full mess in the kitchen and you want it fast!  I was pleasantly surprised  at how well it worked and I see us using this over and over again.

I better go…I have some cupcakes to eat!!!

