Man, It seems like I’ve been gone forever…believe me I have thought about posting a blog at least once a day, but I have been so busy! Besides working, homeschooling, doing things around the house, I have been busy using my Cameo! I absolutely love it. My goal is to do a card a day. I’m trying to get better and figure out exactly what I’m doing. Testing out what glue I like best, card stock, what settings I like to cut with. There is so much thought involved! πŸ™‚ I really enjoy it and I’m pretty sure we have been to Hobby Lobby twice in the last week. Which seems like no biggie unless you live an hour away from the closest one! Don’t tell my husband, but I already want/need to go back. I have figured out that buying the cheapest card stock is not the way to go. I learned my lesson there and need to upgrade. Do you have a certain brand or weight of paper you use? Any tips are welcome. I’m going to show you a few of my latest projects. All my designs have been purchased off the Silhouette Online Store with my free gift cards I received when I bought my machine. Here’s what I’ve been up to lately!

photo 1

This is my very first card project with the Cameo. I really loved how they both turned out. I love cutting the image out and putting it all together. It’s like a puzzle! I never knew how much I would love card making. I have wanted to do it for so long, but never put in the time to sit down and actually do it. The Cameo makes it so much easier and my kids love watching it cut out the images. Atticus was watching me last night and said “Mom…You really love die cutting!” It was so sweet. I just love that little boy!

photo 2

photo 1-1 photo 2-1

Besides the cards I have made a few wood signs. I love vinyl and if my husband would let me, I’d vinyl everything in this house!!

photo-1 photo 3

I love making the wood signs and they make such great gifts for people. Jeremy’s Aunt and Uncle are coming to visit us next weekend and they just moved into a new house, so I wanted to make them something as a little house-warming gift. I think they will love the bird design with their last name. I know I would! This was my favorite project of the week.

I hope you guys enjoy my pictures. As I type this blog all I can think about is making more stuff! Please comment below if you guys have card stock tips. I would love the comments and help! I will try my hardest to break away and blog more. Β See you all soon!!

Steph Shock πŸ™‚

