My son Atticus Beeker will be 5 on the 21st. I can’t believe it. Where has the time gone? If you are wondering…his middle name is Beeker…like the muppet, but spelled differently! 🙂 It’s hard to believe how fast he is growing up. It seems like yesterday he was just a little baby. Here’s a picture of Marley and Atticus when he was little.

atticus baby

How cute is he?? I just love him so much. We’re having a Super Mario Bros. birthday party. He loves anything and everything Mario Brothers. This last Halloween Atticus was Mario and his brother Bonus was Luigi. It was the most adorable thing to see them dressed up together. They have a lot of fun as best friends/brothers. Here’s a recent picture of Atticus doing some school work last week.

atticus

He is a handsome little boy. Makes my heart happy to be his momma.

We’re off to Oklahoma this week to see some family and friends for his birthday. He wanted some of his friends to be at his birthday party, so instead of them driving to Arkansas we figured we’d make it easy for everyone and come to them. With summer coming up this will probably be the last trip we make to Oklahoma for a while. Eureka Springs is a tourist town, so lots of people come see us in the spring and summer! Jeremy’s mom is already planning a trip for the first weekend of March. We are looking forward to spring, warmer weather, visitors, and parades…lots of parades!!

*Back to our trip to Oklahoma. I received an email from a friend  last night. Her daughter’s birthday party is Saturday and she was in desperate need of a few paper chandeliers to hang from  some ceiling fans. As soon as I read the email, everything I needed to do before leaving for Oklahoma flashed in my mind. I just didn’t have the time!! Truth is I actually have plenty of time…how long could it really take to whip up some chandeliers?! Well…it did take me some time, but not as long as I imagined. I am so glad I did it for her. I really love how they turned out and it makes me happy to know I could help her out at the last-minute. She needed 2 chandeliers…Here’s a picture of one.

chandelier

It’s 11×11. You can’t really tell from this picture, but I used a Krylon Glitter spray and it has a nice sparkle all over it. It turned out so cute!! I got this design from the Silhouette online store. It’s a design by Samantha Walker. I did an internal offset to get the layered effect. It just looked so much better with the contrasting colors. I finished it just in time to get everything packed and ready for our road trip! I’m meeting her Wednesday and she mentioned gluing a few rhinestones on them before the party. I think they’ll be the talk of the party.(besides the birthday girl!) This is a great project for any little princess! I had a lot of fun doing it and look forward to using the image again. Heck…my birthday is in a few weeks…maybe i’ll make some and throw them all around the house. 😉 It seems like I’m being swarmed with birthdays the last few days. I have made so many birthday cards lately and have a list of six more I need to do when we get home from our trip. I guess I can’t complain…I could go buy some cards at Wal-Mart, but I sure do love to make my own!!

I better get some sleep. Thanks for reading guys! Talk to you soon.

Steph Shock

