Today was such a beautiful day. It was the first day it actually felt like Spring. I know we still have 4 more days, but I am so ready!! It was nice letting the kids run around outside with NO jacket, Jeremy worked out in the yard, and we ran some errands. Sadly I will say I was stuck inside for most of the day…working on projects and cleaning house. I still enjoyed the sunshine through the windows and the peace and quiet. With spring coming up, that means a couple of things for us…one of those being guests. We live in a tourist town (which is amazing) and get lots of visitors spring through fall. This weekend…one of my best friends, her kids, and her fiancé. I am so excited to hang out with them tomorrow. The St. Paddys Day parade is at 2…can’t miss that!! The weather is supposed to be nice again and I’m sure the boys (my 2 and her 2) will love playing outside together. Next weekend my mom will be here and Easter weekend we are leaving to go on vacation. I am really looking forward to all the guests we will have in the next few months, but I also know we will be very busy.

I will take pictures tomorrow and try to get them up here for all of you to see. Sorry for the short post. It’s late…I have to get up early…I need some sleep.

photo-3

Quick picture of my friend Morgan…who is in town for the weekend. We have lots of shopping and girl talk to do. 😉

Have a great weekend and I hope your weather is as nice as mine. 4 days until spring!!

Steph Shock

