Hello friends. I have some wonderful news to share with you. A few post ago I told you about our wreck and how I broke my left hand. I had my cast removed June 6th and since then I’ve been doing hand therapy 2-3 times a week. It’s an hour drive there and an hour drive back, an hour and a half of therapy, and it hurts!! Talk about taking up a lot of time throughout my week! Do I want my hand better? YES! So…I know it’s worth it. I’ve been so frustrated with my progress. Just wanting to be better and get on with my life. My attitude has been in such a slump lately.

Well….today I got great news! My hand is not exactly perfect, but it’s getting there! My therapist says with a lot of work at home I may be able to stop coming in every week! I am so thrilled. I have my actual doctor appointment tomorrow and it’s really up to her. But, the fact that my therapist feels like I am so close to not coming is a huge step. I feel like finally I’ve made some real progress and I’m almost there. A big sigh of relief!  I think I’ve been smiling since I left the therapist this morning. 🙂

Today has been a great day! I hope everyone is having a great Wednesday. We’re off to Granny’s house. She’s making us dinner and my tummy is hungry.

See you tomorrow.

Steph Shock

