I’ve felt so much better lately. My attitude has been so down in the dumps and I just needed something to change. I don’t know if it was anything specific or maybe it was finally just the end of my rope.  I’m starting to see the light at the end of the tunnel. I’m sure my husband and children are glad. 🙂

My doctor gave me great news today. No more therapy for this girl!! I have (hopefully) my last check up in 4 weeks and I will be done! Talk about HAPPY!

We also took about a week long vacation last week. We had a great time with our family and a lot of time to just relax. I love hanging out with the kids and Jeremy. I am so lucky to have a great little family. Marley is growing up so fast these days. She is so sweet…especially for a teenager. I dread the day she is to busy to hang out with her family. Its part of growing up, I know. I do love the time we’ve had together lately. She is the best big sister. The boys look up to her so much and can’t wait for her to come stay with us. By Thursday they are pretty much on a count down to picking her up.

Here’s a great picture I snapped while we were down by the river.

photo-1

Great picture right? I tried to get Bonus to just smile, but this is totally his personality. He is a ham. He turned 4 a few weeks ago. Talk about time flying. Where did my baby go? Again, just looking at that picture makes me feel so lucky to have them.

Want to see something else totally great? Yes? Okay!!

Look what my great hubby made!

photo

Is this not adorable!? I love it. We’re going to be revamping my craft room soon and he’s going to make me some for my supplies. I’m so excited. I love the gray stain. It’s just beautiful.

Well…It’s technically Friday. 12:30 am, but I had a great Thursday! I’m getting sleepy, better get some rest. August is turning out to be a great month. Wonder what tomorrow will hold? I can’t wait to find out. It’s so great to feel happy and positive again. Why do we ever get in those moods of negativity? Must stay positive! Happiness is a choice. I’d rather be happy anyday. 🙂

I hope today you will choose happiness too.

See you tomorrow.

Steph Shock

