Hi again! Hope everyone enjoyed their Sunday with the family. We had a lazy day today and it was nice. Both kids stayed at grandmas house last night, so we slept in a little later than usual. Jeremy cooked homemade chicken noodle soup for lunch…it was delicious! I’ve been stuffed all day. We had to make a quick run to the grocery store and saw the sweetest little boy selling lemonade on the side of the road. We stopped and grabbed 4 cups of pink lemonade. It was surprisingly good!

We’re trying to get the boys back on their sleep schedules since school starts Thursday. We let them stay up later than normal this summer and it’s hard getting them back in routine. They are excited for school and I’m also ready to get started. We are homeschooling and I plan to share how our first day goes. Any of my followers homeschooling? I’d love to hear about it!

The boys rode bikes today as Jeremy and I went on a walk. We took a nice drive around town also. I enjoy the time I get to spend with my family. Family time is so important to us.

As long as I’m with my family…I’m a happy camper.

Well readers…I’ve got a few things that need to get done before we get to bed.

As I mentioned earlier, I hope you all had a fantastic day today.

photo-1

I’ll be back again tomorrow. 🙂

Steph Shock

