I’ve always loved getting mail (as long as it’s not bills!) and I enjoy sending cards to people when they least expect it. It’s nice to get a little note every once in a while to say hi and just let someone know you’re thinking of them. I don’t think people do that enough. Most are too busy to sit down and jot a little note to say “hey! I was just thinking about you.”

Today I sat down and made a Thank You card for my hand therapist Brenda.

She is amazing and deserves more than just a card. Everyday I dreaded going to therapy, but I always had a great time while I was there. Besides the pain she put me through, she always made me laugh…always comforted me when I was in pain…and she did wonders for my hand. If it wasn’t for her I’d still be one-handed! She is great at her job and you can tell she really loves what she does. I feel lucky to have met her and I hope she enjoys the card I made her.

photo-1

I love the bright colors and miss matched patterns. It reminds me of Brenda’s personality…happy and fun. I think she will really like it! I enjoyed making it and hope it puts a smile on her face. It’s the least I could do after all she has done for me.

I’m off to make another card. Both kids are at grandmas tonight, so I have lots of me time to craft and spend time with the hubs.

See you tomorrow!

Steph Shock

