Today was great! First day of home school was a success!! Bonus is officially in Pre-K and Atticus is Kindergarten. ABCMouse.com was a big hit. The boys really enjoy it and throughout the day they were asking to do more! I had each kid do their computer learning while I did paper work with the other. That helped me out a lot. I could really focus on helping them do the sheets, while the other was learning on the computer. I think this year is off to a great start. I’m excited about tomorrow and so are the boys!!

Another awesome thing we did today…Jeremy and I started Couch to 5k! We have been trying to exercise regularly and have heard great things about the app. We thought we’d give it a try tonight. Believe me…I am NOT a runner. I love the idea, but I have never enjoyed it. I’m hoping this will help me get over my fear of running. The first 5 minutes is warm up walking. From there you do 8 sets of 1 minute runs.  In between runs you walk for 1.5 minutes. It went smoothly. We ended up only doing 6 sets of running tonight. It doesn’t sound like a lot until you do it! I was exhausted!! It’s a 9 week program and I’m excited to see how it goes. Each week gets harder and harder and builds you up to where you can run up to 30 minutes. I have never even made 2 laps around the track so this should be interesting! It felt great to be trying something new.

How far we will come in that 9 weeks.?! Stay tuned for updates. I’m sure you will be hearing about it a little each week! 🙂

I laid out a card tonight and hopefully will get to it tomorrow. Off to watch a movie with the hubby.

I almost forgot…Today is Lucy’s birthday!! Look how sweet she is! We couldn’t ask for a better pup. Lucy is 2 years old today!

photo-2

See ya tomorrow! Steph Shock

