I was a busy bee today. Not super productive, but still busy. Bonus and I went shopping with granny today. She is 72 and knows how to shop. She usually only shops once a month, so when she goes shopping she goes all out. She doesn’t want to forget anything! We went to 6 places today in 6 hours. Have you ever been to Garden Ridge? I freaking love that store. I could spend hours in there just walking around. They were getting all the fall and Christmas decor out. Made me excited for the holidays and also made me think about how unprepared I am!! Oh well…no sense in stressing! 😉

I didn’t really buy a whole lot today. Mostly things we needed around the house. Detergent…food…all very unexciting, but I did get one fun thing! Stamps!! Check them out!

photo-3

I used my Hobby Lobby 40% off coupon and got these babies for like $4. I think I will use them on my next card. I have a card laid out that I didn’t get to today. 😦 I will get to it…I promise!

After shopping, we did our school work for the day. Today went by smoothly and for it to only be day 2 I thought the kids did great and already feels like they’re getting back in the groove of school work. Jeremy mowed our lawn AND his mothers this evening. Talk about a big job. Our lawn alone is huge. He always keeps it looking great and I am so appreciative that I never have to do it. We went for our nightly walk. Couch to 5k is an every other night thing, so it was nice to just walk and relax this evening. My legs are feeling the effects of our run yesterday. I think I’ll go soak in a nice warm bath and get ready for tomorrows day.

Until tomorrow.

Steph Shock

