Hello!! Today is Thursday and I couldn’t be happier that tomorrow is Friday! My favorite day of the week! Both of the boys are feeling a little crummy. Runny noses and coughing. I’m hoping they feel better by tomorrow. I hate when they feel bad.

I don’t have much to share tonight. Besides work, I didn’t do much today.

With that said, I thought I’d share some of my favorite projects I’ve done within the last month or two. I don’t want to go picture overload. Just some of my favs I haven’t shared with you yet. This may not be Instagram, but I can have my own Throwback Thursday, right? Oh yea! Here we go!

photo 2

I love chevron. I love teal. With those 2 items on one card it makes my heart happy.

photo 3

Washi tape is my new best friend. I don’t know why I resisted it for so long. I absolutely love it. Like really, LOVE it! I think this was my first card using washi.

photo 5

Remember when I said “I love washi!” Well I wasn’t lying. This is my favorite card. I love all the mixed colors and patterns. I gave this one to my brothers girlfriend for her birthday. It was a hard one to let go. I wanted to keep it forever!!

photo 4

The inside is my favorite. I kinda went washi crazy, but I love the added color and pop it adds. I used my Silhouette Sketch Pens on the writing. I use those a lot. I like hand written sentiments, but I don’t love my handwriting.  The sketch pens are real handy for me.

I mailed my thank you card to my hand therapist yesterday. I can’t wait for her to get it! I’m hoping she gets it tomorrow. That would be a great way to start her weekend!

Have a great Friday everyone! See you tomorrow. 🙂

Steph Shock

