I had every intention of blogging last night. I walked into the bedroom to grab my laptop, glanced at the television and got sucked into a Marilyn Monroe movie. I blame this on my husband! 😉 I feel horrible that in my ‘one year of blogging’ I already missed one day! Today I will make up for it. You are lucky enough to get 2 post today. That’s right folks….2 post in one day! So here we go…Welcome to yesterdays post.

Hi it’s Friday!! (just go with it!) School has been fabulous this week. The boys are doing great and I have to say Jeremy and I are doing pretty well with it also.

I will admit…I have stressed myself out on more than one occasion. Home schooling is a huge deal. You want to make sure your kids are getting educated and that’s a lot of pressure to put on yourself. You want the best for them.  I feel great about it now that were back into routine. It feels so awesome to sit down with your kids and teach them. Watching them grow and learning. I wouldn’t change it for the world.

We’ve made some changes this week.

1. We started school!

2. We started couch to 5k.

3. I started my blogging everyday for a year!

4. We made a list of things we need to do everyday. Exercise. Craft. Work. School. Fun Family time. etc.

Check out this awesome dry erase board we got to help keep us focused.

photo-4

We put it in our bedroom, so it’s the first thing we see when we wake up. I love it and I especially love that my husband wrote “Make wife happy!’ You can find this and other super cute items here. I thought this was great for our new journey in life. Just a helpful reminder everyday of things to do.

Changes are hard, but they are also exciting. By changing a few things this week, I feel like we’re on a better path. Taking control of our day. Creating what we want and making it happen. It’s helped me not stress out so much. Even if I fail at something, it’s not the end of the world. I can try again and do better next time!

What are some things you do throughout your day to keep you on track and focused? I’d love for you to share! Also if you home school, I’d love to hear your experience.

See you in a few hours!

Steph Shock

