We had the pleasure of having a date night tonight. The boys are at my mom’s house for the night and we decided to hit up a movie. We saw ‘We’re the Millers.’ It was hilarious. Seriously. It was a lot funnier than I expected. I heard its gotten some bad reviews, but I would recommend it to anyone that liked comedies.

After the movie was over we came home. It’s so quiet here without the boys. Lucy walks around and mopes when they’re not here. It’s kinda pitiful. I sure do miss them, but it’s nice to get some alone time with the hubby.

Photo on 8-17-13 at 11.54 PM

Jeremy is my best friend. So, lucky to have a husband that I enjoy being around. We have so much fun together. We’ve been together for 11 years and I think we have as much fun, if not more, than when we first started dating. I appreciate everything he does for us and our family. He’s a great dad to our kids and a great husband. Love you Jerms!!¬†

We’ve been sidetracked from our couch to 5k. I think we will start that back up tomorrow. I really want to start focusing on our diets and exercise more. That’s my next big change and scariest for me. It takes so much dedication and I’m so afraid of failing at it. But, trying is better than doing nothing about it. Right?!

Off to bed! See you folks tomorrow.

Steph Shock

