Today is the day…I decided it’s time to make the big change. The one I’ve been dreading! It’s time to get healthy!! I love food. I love convenience . Some days I don’t want to cook and it’s just easier to grab something quick. Not anymore. I’m tired of having no energy, being weighed down by the extra weight, and I want to show a healthy example for the kids.

Today I stocked up on veggies. Have you heard of Sprouts? If you have one in your area, it’s worth the trip. I was amazed at their prices and the selection is amazing. Most health food stores are outrageously priced. Sprouts is not. I got so much stuff for very little.

photo-5

Look at all this yummy goodness. I am so ready for this change. I need it. Heck we all need it!!

We also started back at our running tonight. My legs are so tired. I know it’s not going to be easy, but I can do it! I need to stay motivated. It helps that Jeremy is running with me!  How do you stay motivated with food and exercise? Do you have any favorite websites? Magazines? Please share. I would love the help.

Tomorrow we start back juicing. I love juicing. It is amazing. The only thing I dislike about it, the clean up!! Yuck! Have you ever seen the movie Fat, Sick, and Nearly Dead? You must watch it! It will change your life. It was on Netflix…I need to look and see if it’s still on instant stream. It is highly motivating.

Welp…I’m off to bed. I need a good nights rest after our run today!

See you tomorrow.

Steph Shock

 

