Work, work, and more work.

Do you ever put your work off until the last-minute and then you’re overloaded with 100 things? I do this all the time. I justify it though. At least I’m putting off work to spend time with my family, right? Most nights I stay up until 1 or 2 o’clock, working and answering emails. I get lots of things done in those hours. Kids are sleeping and it’s nice quiet. It’s all fine and dandy until the next morning and I don’t want to wake up because I’m extremely tired.

I need to find a better way to manage my time throughout my day. I know there’s plenty of time I could do things here and there and not put it off until the end of the day or even week. Working from home is harder than one thinks. Especially when you have small children. How do you possibly get everything done in one day? Believe me, I wouldn’t change it for the world. I love that I have the option to work from home . I am not complaining, but asking for your help. Do you work from home? What have you found most beneficial for you at managing family and work?

Any tips help.

I better get to work. Tomorrow is Monday and there are lots to be done!

Hope you all had a great weekend and enjoy (the always dreaded) Monday!! 🙂

Steph Shock

