How was your Monday? Mine was super! Today we started week 2 of Couch to 5k! Twenty-nine minutes of exercise, with 5 minutes to warm up, 5 minutes of cool-down, and 9 minutes of running. We ran one and a half minutes. Between runs walked 2 minutes. The app suggested resting over the weekend. I was a little worried, not running the last two days!! How was I going to run one and a half minutes today?

To my surprise it wasn’t that bad. I guess this app knows what it’s talking about. Embarrassed to admit,  this is the most running I’ve done in the last 12 years. I’m a little proud of myself! Still hard to imagine that in only 7 weeks from now, I will be able to run for 30 minutes straight. I have NEVER been able to run for that long at once. NEVER!

Has anyone else used this app and had great success? I’ve only known a few people who have used it, and only one of them actually finished it. Everyday I get nervous about our run, but afterwards I feel like a hundred bucks. I’m so glad we decided to do this.  By October 18th we should be 5k ready!! That is so awesome!

Next running day is Wednesday. I love my rest days, but looking forward to running again.

Running-quote-300x225

I thought this was cute!

On another note, I have lots of birthdays coming up in the next few days. Tomorrow I need to finish a few cards and get started on some new projects.

I will try to share some pictures tomorrow.

See you soon!

Steph Shock

