I started a new book last week.

paleo-solution-robb-wolf1

I thought it’d be a good idea to start reading it since we’re trying to make healthier decisions for our family. I’m only on chapter 5. (Don’t judge me….I’m a slow reader!) If you don’t know what the Paleo diet is let me give you a brief description.

‘The Paleo Diet is based upon eating wholesome, contemporary foods from the food groups our hunter-gatherer ancestors would have thrived on during the Paleolithic era, the time period from about 2.6 million years ago to the beginning of the agricultural revolution, about 10,000 years ago. These foods include fresh meats (preferably grass-produced or free-ranging beef, pork, lamb, poultry, and game meat, if you can get it), fish, seafood, fresh fruits, vegetables, seeds, nuts, and healthful oils (olive, coconut, avocado, macadamia, walnut and flaxseed). Dairy products, cereal grains, legumes, refined sugars and processed foods were not part of our ancestral menu.’ (I found this here)

Any of my followers Paleo lovers? I’d really love to hear your input on the subject.

I think we are going to try it. It may seem crazy to most people to switch up your diet completely. We were vegetarians for 2 years, so I know we can do it. There were things we loved about being vegetarian and things I don’t miss at all. Tofu is one of them! I will say I never felt better, my weight was at a comfortable number, and we rarely ever got sick. But the truth is I like meat. I missed it.

I think the Paleo diet could really work for us. I’m excited to kept reading and learn more about it.

Again…I would LOVE to hear your Paleo stories. Please share!!!

Thanks for reading.

Steph Shock

P.S. Tomorrow is our running day!

