I have a feeling this will be a short post. Typing and yawning…I can barely keep my eyes open.

We had a ridiculously  busy evening. Once we finally got home and made dinner for the kids, it was already 8:30. Guess what today was? Oh yea…our running day!! Thankfully Marley was here, so we fixed them dinner and got them sat down to eat and Jeremy and I went for our run. We ARE dedicated people! I’m glad we went…I definitely didn’t want to miss todays run. It would have been real easy to say “Let’s just do it tomorrow…or the next day.” Who knows if we would have ever done it!!

I feel great and today I got on the scale…drum roll please…I LOST 1.5 pounds. That’s right…1.5!! It may not be much, but I’m doing it! I was so excited to see that 1 pound gone this morning. Great motivation to keep on going! Total goal I want to lose is 25 pounds. I feel like that’s very doable for me. I just want to feel comfortable in my clothes again. That’s not too much to ask!!

Here’s what we did tonight on our run!

photo-5

I downloaded this app called RunKeeper. It tracks your miles, duration, calories, etc. It’s really cool! If you have the app, add me as your friend! We can be running buddies. 🙂

As I mentioned before…I’m exhausted. I am so glad tomorrow is Saturday! Although I have lots of things to wrap up for Die Cut Crazy…I can relax and work on my computer from home. Not to mention the best part…I get to sleep in tomorrow morning. Thank you Lord! I am so behind on my sleep!

Have a great weekend!

Steph Shock

