Well…I’m on call tonight. Someone close to us is having a baby very soon. She started having contractions today and I’m on kid patrol when everything gets crazy! Talk about fun!

I guess I’d rather be babysitting then having the baby! Haha.

I don’t know yet if I’m done having babies. It just depends what day you ask me. Today my answer is NO…no more kids for us.

Marley is 13 now. I imagine if we have another…she’d be almost 15 by then. And that’s if we got pregnant right away. That’s a huge age gap! Marley is very anti-baby. Every time it’s brought up in conversation I think she’s going to explode. She has 2 sisters at her house and 2 brothers here. I think she’s content with that.

I love babies. But I also love my kids not being in diapers anymore! What a blessing that is.

My friend stopped by the other day to chit-chat. She was sharing some funny (to me) potty training stories and I thought to myself “I am so glad this is not me right now!! Been there…done that!” I just don’t know if I want to go through all that again. Yes…It’s worth it. I wouldn’t change it for the world, but I’m ready to experience new things with the kids. Like vacations!

Everyday I am in awe of how fast the kids grow up. It’s amazing that you grow these little munchkins inside you and then you have the chance to raise them and make so many memories together.

Motherhood is the best.

I don’t know what I’d do without my kids. (Probably a lot, but you know what I mean. ;))

Here’s Atticus and Bonus. This was taken last Fall. They are the best of friends most days. 17 months apart. I’m so glad they are close in age and get to share everything together.

photo-8

And I can’t forget my sweet Marley!

photo-9

I’ve been lucky enough to be Marley’s step-mom for the last 11 years. She is an amazing little girl and I feel so lucky her daddy picked me to be her step-mom. She was only 2 when I met her…I will never forget the day she said Steph for the very first time! My heart melted.

I better get some sleep. I never know when I’ll get the call needing my assistance. Hope you enjoy the pictures of our sweet babies!

Talk to you tomorrow!

Steph Shock

 

