What a day.

That’s all I’ve got.

Not a bad day and not a super excellent one either.

I’ve got a headache. I blame it on the bad food we ate for dinner. We have been eating so healthy lately. Today I gave in. I ate taco bell and I truly believe that’s why I’m feeling so yucky. Was it worth it? I think not.

Maybe I will learn my lesson.

Why is eating healthy so hard? I can conquer so many other ‘hard’ things, but eating healthy is such a job. It’s just an excuse…I already know it’s not any harder to eat healthy things compared to processed foods. But why do we make such excuses for ourselves? Convenience? Taste?

This day in age we are accustomed to eating bad. I don’t want my kids growing up that way. I was never taught how to eat healthy growing up. We ate whatever, whenever, and however much we wanted. I loved it. We had soda all day everyday.

And now my body is addicted to all this crap!!

“I want to be healthy. It’s not hard. I CAN do it.”

I’ve got to keep repeating that over and over. All day long.

I need to look into healthy recipes. Become a better cook…Keep running.

There are so many things I need to do…

WHERE DO I BEGIN?

Tomorrow is a new day. Back to eating right and running!

We are going to re-run week 2 and see how that goes.

8406648411_7dbcabaa6a_z

I’m off to take a hot bath and relax. Maybe that’ll take care of this lingering headache.

Have a great Wednesday.

Steph Shock

