Hello all! Did everyone have a good day today? Mine was pretty good. Today was our running day…I always feel great afterwards. I had a chance to hang out with my granny this evening. She is such a hoot. I swear…I wish you could meet her. She’s loud, crazy, and knows how to play a good hand of Skipbo. She’s smart and smart mouthed. 😉 She’s not your average grandma. She’s 72 and gets around like a 50-year-old. When we go shopping, I swear she has more energy than me!

I stayed the night with her on a regular basis when I was younger. I remember sitting on the porch swing and she’d listen to me read. She came to every sporting event I had growing up. I could hear her screaming at me over hundreds of people. She was my biggest fan.

Now that we moved back to Oklahoma, she lives less than a mile away from us. The boys love her. Bonus is staying the night with her tonight and she spoils him rotten. He loves going to grannys house. He’d probably live over there if I let him. Not to mention, she lives across the street from the park!

I’m very thankful they get to spend time with her like I did growing up.

She makes me laugh on a daily basis and I feel grateful to have her around.

Here’s a picture of her and the boys from last December.

photo-10

She doesn’t have internet and she will never see this post…but I want everyone to know how grateful I am to have such a great grandma. She may drive me nuts at times, but it doesn’t matter. She is still the best grandma I could ever ask for.

See you tomorrow.

Steph Shock

