The last few days we’ve had some stuff come up and it’s got me thinking…am I living the life I want to live?

If I were to come down with some rare disease and the doctor told me I had a year to live…how would that make me feel? I’ll tell you how I’d feel…horrible!

Lately I’ve really been pondering this.

Don’t get me wrong…we live a great life, but I think about all the things I wanna do that I don’t. Why? Because I’m scared? Because I worry about what others will think?

Why do I let fear rule me? What’s there to be scared of?

There’s so much that I limit myself too and for the life of me I don’t know why I do this.

I don’t wanna wait until someone tells me my time is almost up. Heck…I’d be lucky to even get a heads up. You never know what’s going to happen.

So…I’ve decided I better get to living. I mean…that’s what life is all about right?

Sometimes I guess you just need a wake up call.

Here’s a few pictures from our day.

We took a little field trip today and enjoyed the nice weather.

photo 1-1

Yes…I dress the kids alike! I love it! I’ll do it as long as they let me. 🙂

photo 2-4

Under all those tattoos there’s a gentle soul.  Jeremy is a great husband and amazing father. I love this man so much and feel lucky to have him be all mine!  Check out that great beard. 😉

We had a great day today. Hope you did too.

Screen Shot 2013-09-25 at 12.32.41 AM

