Hello all! It’s Wednesday and our week is half way over!! I am so ready for the weekend. Not that I have big plans. I mean…Jerms and I may run to Sams Club! Oh yea!!! Sounds like an exciting time.

Guess what? I finally got my wedding ring back on! This is the first time since the wreck (5 months) that I’ve been able to wear it. My finger is still swollen…I’m thinking this is as good as it will get. I’ve been teasing my husband how free I feel not having to wear it. Hahaha Truth is I hate not wearing it. I’ve never went without it until now and I just feel naked! Being able to get it on makes me happy!

We did our running tonight. Week 3 day 2. I know I say this every time…I feel so good after our runs. Like I can take on the world! It’s crazy how it makes you feel so powerful. Does running make anyone else feel that way?! I guess it’s just the accomplishment that makes me that way…I’m so proud of us. I was trying to calculate how long we’ve been running now. I believe we started about 3 weeks before we started the C25k. We are technically on week 4, because we re-ran week 2. So, we’ve been actively running for 7 weeks! I am so proud of my husband and me for keeping this up! More big news!! I weighed today and I’ve lost 5 pounds!!!! Now that is motivation to keep on running!

I bought new shampoo and conditioner today. In a weird way…I love buying stuff like this. Any time I buy new household stuff, I have to test it out that day. It can’t wait! I even told my husband a few months ago, I’d like to get Febreeze for Christmas. I’m not lying either. My mom bought me a Swiffer once and I was in Heaven. Those floors were spotless after she left. She would call and ask what I was doing, “Oh you know…Just swiffering.” 🙂  So needless to say my hair feels great. I even bought some type of sea salt Moroccan spray. Spritzed that baby in my hair and now it’s air drying as I type.

Did you do anything quite as exciting as me today? What type of weird stuff do you do? Do you secretly love to Febreeze your entire house? Please tell me I’m not the only one!

Screen Shot 2013-09-25 at 12.32.41 AM

P.S. My hubs also started his own blog! Stop by and say hello! Click Here!

