Today we went to the great state fair of Oklahoma!!

It was interesting to say the least. There are so many types of people at the state fair. It’s a great place to sit back and people watch. I look forward to going at least once every year.

My husband on the other hand could care less if we ever went back again.

While we were there it made me think about the interesting life the people live while traveling state to state to set up rides and such. I think it would be a neat experience.

Will I be running off to join the circus? No…but maybe if I didn’t have kids!

How fun would it be to travel around with Jeremy…meeting new people…exploring new places. I bet they have the time of their life!!

I’m sure in ways, it’s a rough life. But it’s what you make it.

I like to imagine what it’d be like to live a unordinary life. I feel like we are pretty outside the box in a lot ways, but we are a pretty standard family living the life you’re ‘supposed’ to live at the same time. If I could only step outside that box I’m so afraid of, life would be so different.

Different as in good or bad?

I guess I’ll never know until I decide to make those changes.

I feel like I’m getting closer. Closer to breaking through that mold I was raised to believe is the right way.

Can you believe I got all this insight from the state fair? Who knew the fair was so enlightening.

Sometimes the strangest things just make you think…

We had a lot of fun today. We were only there for a few hours before the rain came in and ran us out!

Here’s a few pictures of Atticus.

IMG_5160 IMG_5161 IMG_5162

I loved watching his face as he really let loose and enjoyed himself today.

He is a good boy.

See how cloudy it was! Maybe we should have picked a better day to go!

Screen Shot 2013-09-25 at 12.32.41 AM

