Hey! Blogging from Eureka Springs tonight. The weather is great here. Highs in the 80s…rain coming in tonight. I believe we have an 80% chance of rain tonight/tomorrow and high temps of 72! Yes….72 degrees.  I can’t believe it either.

We went and visited with Jeremy’s brother Chris and his wife Germaine today. They are making the move to Oklahoma sometime next week. I’m sure Jeremy is excited his brother will be closer. They had lots of stuff packed and ready, but you can tell they still have quite aways to go to being finished. I am so glad it’s not us moving this time! I can’t promise we will stay where we are for to long, but for the moment I’m glad I’m not the one packing.

We’ve had a great time on our trip. We have no plans while we are here, so it gives us a lot of good time with our friends.

We miss our friends. They are all amazing in their own way.

I often wonder why we moved away from this great place.

I don’t imagine we will stay gone much longer. I’m sure there’s a reason we moved back to Oklahoma, but I look forward to making our way back to the Ozarks. Jeremy and I may have been raised in Oklahoma, but this is our home. The kids love it here and that makes us happy.

Here’s a few pictures from our day today.

photo 2 photo 1

I apologize for not getting to blog last night. I didn’t have any wifi and my phone was updating to iOS 7, so I couldn’t get my blog up.

I’m sure you were all wondering where I was, right?!!

Have a great day tomorrow! It’s FRIDAY!

Screen Shot 2013-09-25 at 12.32.41 AM

