Eureka has been good to us this week. I swear it’s been the most relaxing vacation we’ve had. We have done nothing but relax the entire trip. It’s been amazing.

I wish I had more pictures to share with you, but you would be bored out of your mind!

We did go downtown for about 30 minutes. That was the highlight of our day. Just long enough to see a friend and pick up some fudge from Two Dumb Dames Fudge Factory. They have the best fudge. Diet or not…it’s hard to pass up while you’re here.

Like I said last night…we’ve had such a great time hanging out with our friends. It’s rare to go on vacation and not have a million places to visit everyday. The weather was cool, almost cold at times. Perfect day to stay inside and work on the magazine.

On another note, my iPhone has been acting a little strange. I updated to iOS 7 a few nights ago…not sure if it’s that or just my phone. Has anyone else updated and had any trouble with yours? My phone blacked out tonight and wouldn’t come back on for a while. I thought it was a goner, but it finally came back on and acts fine now. It’s strange.

If you’ve had problems let me know! I’m due for an upgrade, but in no rush to run out and grab a new phone.

Well…my hubby and Lucy(the dog) are snoring next to me. I think it’s my turn to get some sleep.

I’ll try to take pictures tomorrow around town to share with you all!

Happy Friday and enjoy the rest of your weekend.

Screen Shot 2013-09-25 at 12.32.41 AM

