Well…I must admit. We took the last week off from our normal running routine. You know how easy it’d be to quit since we didn’t run in over a week? For me…pretty darn easy.

We took the week off for a few different reasons. 1. I didn’t feel like running with such a fresh tattoo, especially since it was on my leg and was pretty large. 2. We went out-of-town and weren’t really sure how to occupy the kids while we were on our runs. Right now, we run around the park. They play…we run. Easy enough.

I’m glad I got my lazy butt up tonight and did it. I was dreading it. I thought it was going to be a lot harder since we’d taken that time off. Any other time, I’d probably just got out of routine and quit. I’m a big quitter when it comes to diet and exercise. It’s just so much easier to be lazy and eat junk. I hate to admit that, but it’s true.

I think I’m going to set a goal. I want to do a 5k. It’s something I’ve never done before and I really wanna do it!! I’m thinking about Thanksgiving day. I think it’d be the perfect day and I’d never forget my first 5k being on Thanksgiving. Plus, it gives us plenty of time to get ready.

I’m so excited just thinking about it!

I’m off to do some 5k research.

022245

Screen Shot 2013-09-25 at 12.32.41 AM

