Remember back a few posts when I went on about life and how I need to stop taking it for granted? Well…I should go back and read it.

I’ve been in a funk the last few days. I don’t know why. I’ve just been in one of those moods where certain people just get on my last nerve. I get tired of hearing people complain…it could be about the simplest thing…they just go on and on. I think to myself “Stop complaining!” (I think to myself because I’m to chicken to say how I actually feel) So, I come home and rant about how everyone’s driving me nuts to Jeremy.

How productive is that? I’m complaining about people complaining!!!

It’s horrible and I catch myself feeling that way, but why can’t I just pull myself out of the mood? If I know I’m just complaining, why do I keep doing it? It’s like a never-ending cycle.

I really need to meditate. I find myself so busy through out the day. By the time I get into bed…I blog…and then I’m ready to crash! I tell myself I’m too busy to take a minute for myself and relax. Calm my mind.

I need to make a change. Probably a few. I need to get in a new frame of mind.

Tomorrow I have to take care of some business. I’m trying to stay positive. It shouldn’t take long, but I have to meet up with someone who I would really rather not see. This is a perfect time for me to practice what I preach. Let’s take care of business, smile, and move on! Luckily, I get to have lunch with my friend from Eureka and Jerms afterwards!!

Oddly enough….writing this blog has helped me. It really puts into perspective of how ridiculous I can be!!

Now all I need to do is put this stuff to use. Tonight…I shall take 20 minutes and relax. I will clear my mind and take a moment for myself.

Thanks for listening!

Screen Shot 2013-09-25 at 12.32.41 AM

P.S. I miss Eureka.

