Today was a good day. I’m not going to lie and say I had the best attitude all day, but overall great day.

Granny watched the boys for us while we took care of some stuff. It was nice to get that time with Jeremy. It’s rare  that we get away during the day with no kids. We met up with my friend Cindy and had lunch. She is from Arkansas and travels here with business once a month. I picked where we ate, so I was pleased with the selection!

Back to my attitude…It wasn’t horrible, but it definitely needs some work. I am catching myself throughout the day and I know that something isn’t right. Maybe it’s hormones? Maybe I’m just crazy? I tell myself I’m not crazy! Does that make me crazy? My husband says yes! 🙂

I guess it’s a good thing that I realize I’m doing it. I just need to learn how to catch myself and pull myself from that zone faster. Why should I waste my emotions on something that’s really not that big of a deal? So what if my husbands computer is louder than id like it to be at 11 o’clock at night. Will it make the situation better if I snap at him and tell him it’s annoying me? NO! He’d probably just laugh at me and go on watching his YouTube video!

I need to remember to not sweat the small stuff.

Focus on what is actually important.

You’d think that wouldn’t be so hard. For someone like my husband, it’s not. I’m glad I have him here to keep me in check.

I was faced with something today that I didn’t really want to deal with. I had a bad attitude at first, but it slowly wore away. I realize now it’s not a big deal, but I make it a big deal in my head. Then what happens? I stress out. Is it worth it? Never.

It may take sometime, but I want to will change. I want to be the best that I know I can be. The best wife, mother, friend, business partner, etc.

Today was a good day. I’m making progress and that’s what counts.

Screen Shot 2013-09-25 at 12.32.41 AM

