I’m having a hard time finding something to blog about tonight. My mind is recovering from the full day the kids and I had. I just want to lay here and relax.

Kid free.

iTunes radio on.

Lucy curled up next to me.

Sounds pretty nice, huh? After this blog is finished, I’m going to make a cup of coffee and enjoy a movie.

Here’s a few things on my mind at the moment.

*Home school is going great. The boys are doing well and adjusting to the fact that it’s a daily thing. After breakfast they are allowed time to play and do morning routine. Once I tell them it’s time to do school they’re ready and willing to learn. I 100% believe we are making the best decision for them no matter what others may think.

*Running. We haven’t run at all this week and I’m a little ashamed to admit that. We need to run tomorrow. No exceptions.

*I really want to start doing yoga again. It’s been on my mind a lot lately and I haven’t made the time to do it. I’m sure there’s a reason I keep thinking about it. I need to get my lazy butt in gear.

*I just remembered I have 2 loads of laundry in the garage. Total bummer! I guess I’ll get to that as my coffee is brewing.

*I need to get the boys some winter clothes.

*Speaking of winter….Christmas is in 84 days. What the heck!

*My last doctor appointment for my hand is Thursday. I’m so ready to get it over with and be done with all this wreck stuff. My hand is probably 95% back to normal. I can live with that. There’s still things I can’t do, but I’m hopeful that one day it’ll be 100%. You know what bothers me? I swear I’m not making this up….my finger nail is different. It has started growing weird. It’s like super curved and it drives me crazy! It must have had something to do with the cast.

*I’m loving the weather lately. I need to make sure and let the boys enjoy it before it gets to cold. I see plenty of trips to the park this month.

*We watched the movie Olympus Has Fallen last night. It’s your typical one man saves the world type of movie, but it was good. It kept me on edge the entire movie. We also watched Oblivion a few nights ago. It was super good! Definitely worth a watch if you haven’t seen it. (I’ve been a movie mood lately)

*I love Apple. I’m a iPhone user for life, but iOS 7 is starting to disappoint me. Only in one area. (It’s not giving me vertigo or anything crazy.) My messages are all jacked up. Most of the time I can’t send or receive any text/iMessages. I updated yesterday with the bug fix update they came out with. It’s helped the situation, but it’s still being crazy here and there. I know Apple will fix the problem, I just hope it’s sooner than later.

Well folks…I think I better get to that laundry. Thankfully it’s towels and they’re quick and easy. Enjoy your Wednesday. The week is halfway over and the weekend will be here before we know it.

Screen Shot 2013-09-25 at 12.32.41 AM

