I’m back with the second part of ‘Our Love Story’, if you missed part one you can read it here.

Now that Jeremy had my phone number, I was really nervous. As I mentioned before, I wasn’t looking for love.  He would call me and depending on what day it was I might answer. He’d ask if I wanted to hang out and I’d say no. I’ll give him credit…I played hard to get for quite a while and this guy never gave up. I couldn’t get rid of him!! He’d come down to my area everyday and have break with me. I mentioned one day that my mom was giving me a ride home after work. (I had rear ended someone and my car was in the shop.) As I was cleaning up and getting ready to go that evening, I see someone walking down the aisle. Jeremy always had a huge smile on his face…It was one of the things I liked most about him. He was checking to see if I needed a ride home. I told him no and expected him to say, “Ok. See ya tomorrow!” and walk away. Totally not Jeremy’s style. He insisted that he give me a ride, so I finally gave in.

Jeremy waited on me to finish up and we walked down to the area where he worked. He introduced me to some of his friends and we laughed the entire way to his truck. (He is seriously the funniest person I know.) I knew there was something about him…something different that I’d never seen in another guy before. It was very intriguing.

He drove me home. We talked the entire way. He didn’t try to force himself on me and he treated me with respect. I’d never had someone look at me, the way he looked at me. That was the turning point in our relationship. I liked him. I finally let my guard down.

A few weeks after we started dating I went to the emergency room. I was in a lot of pain and it came on quick. The next day I had surgery for kidney stones. No big deal. I missed a few days of work. Recovery was easy, especially with Jeremy by my side.

This is where I feel in love. I knew from this day, I’d love this man forever.

After the surgery Jeremy came over. He had made me a mixed tape of all the songs he liked. He put it in and we listened and talked. No Such Thing by John Mayer came on. Jeremy got up and started dancing. I knew then he would do anything for me. He was in my room, dancing, all to make me smile…to make me feel better.

No one had ever done that for me. I knew then…seeing him dancing…smile on his face…the look in his eyes as he looked at me…I loved him. I knew it from that day on. I loved this man more than I ever knew was possible. The man I least expected had swooped in and stole my heart.

It hasn’t been a breeze the entire 11 years. We fight, we cry, and we love. Somedays are bad, but most are good. I will say, it’s the best 11 years of my life.

I wouldn’t change it for the world.

IMG_4850

Screen Shot 2013-09-25 at 12.32.41 AM

