Listen up people. I have something to admit.

I need some help!

I have gotten so lazy lately. I can try to find a million things to blame it on. Work…kids…house work…whatever.

Basically everything is done that needs to be done, but my craft time always gets shoved on the back burner. I want to craft, but by the time I get a chance to sit down…I’m tired. I haven’t finished my craft room yet, so I have to drag all my stuff out of the closet. That alone is enough for me to be turned off by the idea.

I guess first things first. I need a space that is dedicated to my craft materials. I don’t like leaving it out on my dining room table. We eat there every meal and I just don’t like the mess being in my face all day. I must get the craft room organized. Even if the walls aren’t painted, there’s no reason why I can’t set up tables and stuff. Right? Why haven’t I thought about this before? (Probably out of laziness.)

What do you do when you get unmotivated? I need help! How do I work, clean, home school, cook, exercise, spend time with family, and craft on a daily basis? I know I don’t have to finish a project every time I sit down, but once I sit down I don’t want to stop until it’s finished! I just feel like I don’t have enough time in my days. It’s very frustrating. There’s gotta be a way to manage my time better…make better use of the time I do have.

If you have suggestions please share! I want to get out of this rut I’m in. Somebody come help! I need a craft room stat! 🙂

Enjoy your weekend.

It’s raining here. We’re in a significant weather advisory for our county. High winds and possible hail. I love rain, but storms in Oklahoma just freak me out. The older I get, the more of a baby I am!! I’m worse than the kids when it comes to this stuff!

Screen Shot 2013-09-25 at 12.32.41 AM

