Happy Saturday friends! Today has been a great day!

Here’s a few things I did today.

*Woke up early and made pancakes and sausage for the family.

*Did all the laundry!

*Cleaned the house up a little bit.

*Ran some errands and grabbed snacks for the boys.

*Got the Halloween decor outside! (most of it anyway)

I got all that finished by 3 o’clock this afternoon. I was on a roll! We had family coming over so I wanted to get it all finished so I could enjoy my time with them.

The kids were really good today. Jeremy was in a great mood. The weather was nice and cool today. We had the windows open all day and it felt great! I love days like today. Relaxing and beautiful day.

The last two days I’ve been really focusing on my attitude and the way I talk to the kids. I don’t want to take my frustration out on anyone, especially them. I’ve realized I let things build up through out the day and naturally I hold it in until I’m home and release it on my husband and kids. They are my happy place and I want to make sure we are enjoying our time together all the time. It’s not fair to them and they deserve more, so I’m changing that about myself!

Both the boys fell asleep on me tonight. Look how precious they are.

photo 1 photo 2

I love my little men. It’s crazy to think one day they’ll be big and too busy for mommy. I need to soak it all up and take advantage of this time.

Have a relaxing Sunday!

Screen Shot 2013-09-25 at 12.32.41 AM

