This morning I woke up with a slight headache. All I wanted to do is snuggle in bed and never get up! That didn’t last long though. Jeremy got a call from his mom and his grandma was in town and wanted to see us. I jumped out of bed, we all hurried to get ready, and headed out the door. Don’t worry…I took some Excedrine before we left the house. My headache didn’t last long and we had a fabulous day.

The weather today was amazing. I think the high today was about 75. We spent a lot of time outside playing basketball, Simon says, duck duck goose…we had a great time. We also played a few board games. Have you heard of Minotaurus? It’s a Lego game. Atticus had to have it last Christmas.

photo

I don’t really love the game, but the kids do! I guess that’s all that matters. 🙂

I did a little crafting!! Jeremy made me a framed wood sign a while ago. I didn’t really know what I wanted to do with it until today. Here’s what I came up with.

photo 2

There’s a few things I wish would’ve turned out differently, but I really like it for the most part. This is a line from a song, Murder in the City. The Avett Brothers are so talented. If you don’t know their music, you need to check it out now!! Seriously. Check them out.

Thanks for reading!

Screen Shot 2013-09-25 at 12.32.41 AM

