I love the rain! Well…let me rephrase that…I love the rain when I don’t have to get out in it! It’s 12:30 am, I’m in bed and it’s thundering and raining outside…It’s so relaxing.

Tomorrow starts a new week for us. We are starting a new schedule and I have faith it’ll work according to my plan. Jeremy was a full-time tattoo artist before we moved to Arkansas 2 years ago. He’s taken a little time off and decided last month he’s ready to get back to what he loves. I mentioned a few post back that I have been working part-time helping out at the family business, so my schedule will also be changing. Luckily, I will be able to take the kids to work with me on the few days I do go…that’s a major plus. We will home school in the morning and after lunch we will go to work for the day. This will be a little bit of an adjustment. Jeremy normally home schools on the days I am away from the house, but I think with a little planning I will have this down in no time. I need to make a schedule for home schooling, working part-time, and working full-time on Die Cut Crazy. I will need to be very responsible with the time I have everyday and make the most of it. When Jeremy gets home in the evening, I’d like to be able to spend that time with him and not spend it catching up on work.

I’m excited for this change. It will take some time adjusting to not seeing Jeremy as much as I’m use too, but I know how making art makes him happy. It’ll be good for him to get back to it and being around other artists/his friends. It’ll also be good for me to be under so much pressure. For some reason I work well that way. I need to step up to the plate and take care of business! I’m not sure how much longer I’ll work outside the home. I need my main focus to be on home schooling and the magazine during the day. I’m hoping I can make it all work, but I’m not super woman! 😉

The rain has tapered off and I better get some rest. Big day ahead tomorrow!

Screen Shot 2013-09-25 at 12.32.41 AM

