Hello! I’m up late crafting and thought I’d go ahead and get my blog in before I start on something else. I made this card for my little sister who had surgery on her ear last Thursday. Her favorite color is yellow, so I hope she enjoys all the bright colors. I had fun with this one. A little too much fun, because I ended up doing it twice! I messed up on the first one and had to start over. I tried to hide my mistake, but there was no way to make it look the way I imagined without just starting fresh. I ended up switching a few things the second time around and it turned out better than I had originally planned, so I was pleased.

Here’s a picture of the final product.

photo

I really like it. This is my first card I tried the stitching on. Now that I finally have a space to craft, I can get my sewing machine out no problem!! Don’t be surprised if I go stitch overload….I’ll try to keep it to a minimum. 😉

I’m off to do a little more crafting before bed.
Enjoy your Sunday! It’s almost Halloween!!

Screen Shot 2013-09-25 at 12.32.41 AM

