Hey there! Tonight I needed to make a quick gift for two special little girls, Avery and Amanda. At first I thought card…I love cards, but what do kids want? Candy of course…especially on Halloween! So, I went with this tag from Silhouette (free image) and revamped it! I had fun with these. I love the candy corn colors…that’s my favorite part. I sprayed them with my glitter spray (which I also love) and stitched the outside edges. I told you I’d be going stitch crazy…I wasn’t lying! 🙂

photo 1

photo 2I didn’t have any decorative treat bags on hand, so I cut off the zip lock part of a sandwich bag and voila…the perfect treat bag! I’m sure they will rip off the tag and go straight for the candy, but at least I think it’s cute!!

Thanks for checking in with me. Everyone have a safe and spooktacular Halloween! I’ll post pictures of the boys in their costumes tomorrow night.

Screen Shot 2013-09-25 at 12.32.41 AM

