I didn’t blog yesterday. Did anyone notice? By the time I remembered, I was tucked into bed about to doze off. I didn’t have anything important to write about anyway. Not that I ever do, but hey…I promise I’d write, so that’s what I’m doing.

I did a lot of cleaning today. Nothing better than putting a new vacuum bag in and just going crazy. The kids asked at least 4 times “Are you done yet?” No way!!! I’m vacuuming everything…can’t you see that!? I love a clean house and fresh Scentsy. I also had a chance to get some card making in. I was having a little trouble figuring out what to do today. I knew I needed to make a few cards, but nothing was really jumping out at me. I started this card and ended up taking a break half way. I just wasn’t feeling it. Sometimes, I just have to walk away for a few hours (or even the night) and come back to it.

This is what I ended up with.

brithdayThis card took way to long to make. It’s like I was in slow motion. I have 3 other cards that I need to work on this week. I’m hoping I’ll have some free time tomorrow to get those started. I need another birthday and 2 get well cards. Wish me luck! Jerms is off tomorrow, so we should have plenty of time to create. His desk is in the same room as my crafts, so as I’m crafting he does his drawing/painting. It’s been really nice to have that time together.

I’m making an apple cake tomorrow. Jerms loves it. I think I’ll share the recipe with you tomorrow night. It’s super easy and you probably already have everything to make it. Have a great Monday!

Screen Shot 2013-09-25 at 12.32.41 AM

 

 

