Bloggity Blog Blog….what should I blog about? I have a lot on my mind today. Not sure how to get them down in words…just a lot of things going on around us that I don’t understand. I know it’s not my job to understand, but I get tired of hearing about it all. People love drama. They thrive on it. I’m trying to accept people for who they are…that’s what we should do. But, at some point I just want to shake them and scream “You’re crazy!”

I’m not perfect. People hopefully accept the crazy things I do. I have a bad habit of expecting people to act the way I want them too. I hold them to a standard that I would be willing to do. But do I? Am I the best friend etc. that I should be? I doubt I am 100% of the time.

I have to let go of expectations. I’m only causing myself pain. I set myself up for discomfort because I have these expectations, that aren’t always unrealistic, and when it doesn’t pan out my way I’m upset. Why do I do this and why is it so hard to not be this way?

I pride myself on being honest and feel like it’s the key to communication, but when it comes down to being real with people (that really matter to me) I’m more afraid that I might hurt their feelings. Instead of calling *enter name here* and saying “hey…i need to talk about something that’s bothering me….blah blah blah.” It’s easier to sit around and just do nothing about it.

Have you noticed anything about this post? It went from other people driving me crazy to me! WTF! The truth is….it’s all me. People are people. Like it or not. That’s who they are and I can’t change it. I can only change me and the attitude I’m willing to have. I don’t want to feel this way. I need to release the negativity around me and let it go.

Thanks for listening to me rant.

Screen Shot 2013-09-25 at 12.32.41 AM

