Hey there…happy hump day! I had a pretty laid back day today. Atticus has had a little bit of a cough lately, so today we stayed home. I was supposed to go to work, but that’s the joy of working with family! I had a headache when I woke up and just took two Excedrin about an hour ago. I’m hoping I will wake up in the morning headache free!

School was awesome today. We started off with some art. My husband should definitely be our art teacher, but hey…it’s Pre-K/Kindergarten! I can’t be that bad, right? A few years from now, he needs to really take that over. The boys are doing so well with school. Bonus is really catching on and I’m so proud of him for how far he’s come in the last few months. When we started he had trouble with the alphabet and messed up on his counting here and there. Now he is right along side Atticus in every worksheet that we do. I can’t give him enough credit. It’s so sweet to see his face light up when I say “Bubba, you did so good!” It’s just precious. I feel lucky that I am able to see them learning AND be the one who is doing the teaching. When the school year started I was stressing out. I put so much pressure on myself and thought there was no way I could give them the education they needed. Wrong! Home school is awesome and I wouldn’t change it for the world. My boys are smart…I know that. They are learning at their own pace, whether that’s faster or slower. It doesn’t matter. We are learning and we are having fun at the same time as a family. I love it and the boys love it too. Even Bonus said today, “I like school!” When we first started the year he hated it. He hated sitting down at the table…he would rather be playing or something else. Now he’s the first one to the table. That’s cool! I feel like I’m at least doing something right. Thanks to my husband who told me I was capable of doing it when I was crying and stressed out. I almost….ALMOST…put them in public school, which I’m sure would have been fine, but I’m so glad WE decided that home school was right for us. Yes…it takes time and patience (which some days I have more than others) but it’s worth it. I love them boys so much.

Kids

 

Have a great Thursday everyone!

Screen Shot 2013-09-25 at 12.32.41 AM

