What a nice Friday. I had to work today…it was a long day, but I got lots of stuff done. Afterwards, Jerms and I dropped the boys off at Pams (mother in law) house for a few hours and we had a nice date night. We didn’t do anything super crazy, but dinner with no kids is always AMAZING! Jerms and I always have a fun time together.

Jerms.Isn’t he just the cutest? I love my honey bunny.

Today is Michelle (my step-mom) birthday. I made her a card a few days ago, but was unable to share. I didn’t want her to see it on the blog before the big day! She loves to quilt, so I tried my hand at a quilt inspired card. I don’t love the way it turned out, but I learned a lot from it.

Michelle bday card

Well folks…I am really tired. I spent too much time on Pinterest and not enough time blogging tonight. Maybe tomorrow I’ll get a nice good post in for ya. Or maybe I won’t. I guess you will see tomorrow!

weekend

Screen Shot 2013-09-25 at 12.32.41 AM

 

 

