I didn’t blog last night! Oops! I didn’t finish working until 10:30 and then I cooked Jeremy a late dinner. He had an appointment at 7 that lasted about 3 hours, so it was a late night for him at work. After I cleaned up the kitchen, we went to bed and it didn’t take long before I was out. As my eyes were closing I thought to myself, “You didn’t blog!” It was already to late though…I was exhausted.

I have a lot of stuff to do today, but as of right now I’m hanging out between chores watching cartoons and thought I’d write my post to make up for yesterday. Atticus had a wacky day yesterday. He was so moody and it seemed like nothing would make him happy. He thought he was having the best day ever until I told him we couldn’t eat at Sonic for dinner. Apparently I ruined his entire day!! He cried and threw a little fit for about an hour and finally fell asleep in the car as we were heading home. I knew he was tired, but I still don’t think that’s an excuse to act out all day. Let’s just say I’m glad he got some good sleep and is in a better mood today.

Both the boys are grounded from everything electronic today. They’ve gotten really bad about fighting with each other, so I took away what they love most. Wii and iPads. They spend too much time on them anyway and have been playing really good with their actual toys since the grounding. They are really into cars right now. Hot wheels and such. It’s nice to see them on the floor playing and not with their face in an iPad. I guess I need to put stricter time limits on the electronic usage throughout the day.

I’ve got a hot bath running and I need to fold  some laundry. We need to hit up Wal-Mart today and grab some things for the new puppy!! Only 1 more day. Today is Lucy’s last day to be the only dog in the house. I hope it’s an easy transition for both of them.

Look how beautiful she is. Talk about best dog ever. I can only hope Juno is half as awesome as Lucy.

LucyLou

Hope you have a fabulous Friday!

Screen Shot 2013-09-25 at 12.32.41 AM

 

